Random things made me smile :))

Anshu Shandilya
2 min readAug 7, 2023

--

I find it really strange when I come across something that automatically brings a smile to my face and freshens up my mood.

A few days back, I was going outside to take my lunch and a girl child was playing on a balcony near my building when I looked at her, she started dancing, and she kept dancing until I moved away from there 😂.

Similarly, I still remember, I was going to give an interview at a company based out in Kolkata, I had to travel by train and then take an auto to reach the company office.

That day, I was feeling nervous and less-confident when suddenly a rickshaw driver uncle asked me “Why do you look sad, everything is fine?” and that one question lighten up my mood and bring a smile to my face 😁.

One day, I was coming outside through the building lift, and along with me a baby boy with his mom was also coming, so when I entered the lift, I saw the baby boy and raised my eyebrow to ask how are you and in reply, he also raises his eyebrow, then both of us looked at each other for a moment 🤣.

This one is really funny, one night I dreamt that I went to watch a movie before going in I went to the washroom, so when I was coming out of the washroom I saw someone coming with a wild dog in front of me.

I tried saving myself from the dog barking at me, but the next moment 2 guys who were with the dog held me and tried throwing me in front of the dog, I resisted with full force but failed to stop them.

So, in the next moment, I was sitting scared close to dog's mouth, but when I got close to the dog, he stopped barking and started staring at me and didn’t do anything 😳.

Then I woke up 🫠.

I often revisit these moments and laugh out loud 🤣🤣🤣.

Have you come ever across any similar situation?

--

--